The Nevadaworks staff is responsible for administering Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act funds throughout Northern Nevada and assisting employers with workforce needs.  Staff members do not train individuals but instead monitor all local Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act funded programs and related activities as directed by the Nevadaworks Board.


Staff Directory

John Thurman, CEO
775-284-1332 – jthurman@nevadaworks.com

Beth Wicks, Finance Manager
775-284-1338 – bwicks@nevadaworks.com

Milt Stewart, Program Manager
Equal Opportunity Officer
775-284-1333 – mstewart@nevadaworks.com

Lynda Crawford, Program Specialist
Adult and Youth Programs, Contractor Technical Assistance
775-284-1343 – lcrawford@nevadaworks.com

Claudia Crawford-Smith, Program Specialist
Adult and Youth Programs, Contractor Technical Assistance
Youth Council Representative
775-284-1336 – claudia@nevadaworks.com

Jennie Bear, Program Specialist
Adult and Youth Programs, Contractor Technical Assistance
775-284-1344 – jbear@nevadaworks.com

Linda Devon, Financial Specialist
Adult and Youth Programs, Contractor Technical Assistance
775-284-1342 – ldevon@nevadaworks.com

Marilou Parayno, Financial Specialist
Adult and Youth Programs, Contractor Technical Assistance
775-284-1345 – marilou@nevadaworks.com

Melinda Lyons, Financial Specialist
Adult and Youth Programs, Contractor Technical Assistance
775-284-1334 – mlyons@nevadaworks.com

Nancy Corder, Administrative Clerk
775-284-1346 – nancy@nevadaworks.com